The competition 2016 has found a winner! Congratulations Minna Floss from Sweden! Read more on our Facebook page.

The Napa Flip Book Competition 2017 is an international
competition of animated flip books.

DEADLINE: November 1st, 2017 (Postmark date)

The award: The winning entry will receive a 400 EUR prize and will be published by Napa Books. 
A jury consisting of Finnish arts and illustration professionals will choose the winning piece. We will contact all the participants in one months time.

How to make your competition entry: The animated flip book should consist of 70 images. Napa has printed empty flip books you can use as a basis for your entry - and they can be bought here. But you can just aswell make the flip yourself, with the advice below.

-Flip book will consist of 70 pictures
-Size 85 x 55 mm (horizontal)
-Colours: B/W inside pages, cover 4 colours
-Bound the book tightly (with a rubber band or a binder clip)

Fee: We are collecting a participation fee (10 euros), so we can send your original or printed works back to you. Send the money in cash with your entry, or make a Paypal payment to (and include the receipt of your payment with your entry). If you are sending more than one entry, or taking part as a school group, you need to pay only once (up to 16 flipbooks)

Sending your work to the competition: We only accept flipbooks in paper format, please do not send us digital files. Be sure to include your name, age, address and e-mail IN THE BACK of your flipbook! Please do not write them on a separate piece of paper that might get lost. Note that your envelope should be less than 2cm thick.

Send your work to:
Napa Flip Book Competition
C/O Jenni Rope
Otavantie 3 c 99
00200 Helsinki

Previous Napa Flip Book Competition winners:

Minna Floss: Wonder Wander (SWE), 2016

Katja Ronkanen: Spicing things up
(FIN), 2015
Giada Ganassin: You are cute
(IT), 2013
Laura Geurten: It's just a phase you're going through
(BE), 2012
Terhi Ekebom: Sweet Home
(FIN), 2011
Joost Stokhof: Sixty seconds of fame (NL), 2nd prize, 2011
Samuli Otto-Henrik Saarinen: Hyrsky (FIN), 2010
Renaud Perrin: Volcano (FRA), 2009
Stine Illum: Friends (DK), 2008
Elina Minn: Pyjama Infinity (FIN) 2nd prize, 2008